Young Bond books

A new Young Bond series by Steve Cole – author of Astrosaurs and Dr Who – is due to be published this Autumn!

The new series will pick up where Charlie Higson left off and will follow teenage James in the aftermath of his expulsion from Eton. This time in Bond’s life has never been explored before and readers can expect all the thrills, action, glamour and tension that are the essential ingredients of a classic Bond adventure.

Steve says: ‘‘I first encountered Bond in print as a teenager, when I read From a View to a Kill. Fleming´s writing was so vivid and authentic, Bond and the world he inhabited seemed suddenly real to me – and the danger and glamour led me through book after book. It´s both a thrilling privilege and an exciting challenge now to be shaping a new era in the life of such an iconic character – with many firsts and surprises to come as James´s life in the dangerous 1930s develops.’

The best-selling Young Bond novels were first written by Charlie Higson. Set in the 1930s, they show how James’s early adventures shape the man he is to become. The first book, SilverFin, was published in March 2005 to great critical acclaim. Since then, Young Bond has enjoyed a meteoric rise to fame and the second novel, Blood Fever, published in January 2006 spent 11 weeks at the top of the UK children’s bestsellers chart. Hurricane Gold, the fourth installment of Bond’s adventures, was released in hardback in 2007 and paperback in 2008, and James appeared in his fifth thrilling adventure in  By Royal Command, which was released in hardback on 4th September 2008 and in paperback on 28th May 2009. A stunningly adapted graphic novel of Silverfin with illustrations by Kev Walker was published in October 2008. The Young Bond Dossier, a companion book for the series was released in 2009, and takes you even further into the world of Young Bond.

Browse the tabs for information on each of Young Bond’s thrilling adventures, or visit for games and news and to join The Danger Society.