Chitty Chitty Bang Bang Flies Again

Chitty Chitty Bang Bang Flies Again

Other Editions

Pan Macmillan Hardback

Where to buy

This book is available to buy from the following retailers

The audiobook, read by David Tennant, is available from the following retailers

Plot Summary:

Meet the Tooting family. Mr Tooting has just lost his job, but he doesn’t let that get him down. Instead, he decides to take the opportunity to take the whole family travelling to places that they had always wanted to go to. There’s a bit of a hitch when his old company take back his company car and he’s left fixing up things in the house and creating havoc. Things take a turn for the unexpected when Mrs Tooting arrives home with a surprise; a battered up old camper van. When the family take a trip to a very special scrap yard to source a replacement engine, they soon discover their new automobile isn’t all it seems.

Chitty Chitty Bang Bang Flies Again by Frank Cottrell Boyce is the first ever sequel to Chitty Chitty Bang Bang by Ian Fleming, which was published in 1964. An audiobook is available, narrated by David Tennant.

The magical car with the power to fly has taken to the air again for the delight of a 21st century generation!


Comments are closed.