The last collection of James Bond adventures from Ian Fleming published in 1966, Octopussy and The Living Daylights features four tales of intrigue that push 007 to the limit and find the secret agent questioning where he can go from there…

In ‘Octopussy,’ a former operative in the Second World War must face the consequences of past sins when James Bond knocks on the door of his Caribbean fortress, and in ‘The Property of a Lady’ Bond deciphers the elaborate codes of a Sotheby’s bidding war in order to catch a KGB agent.

‘007 in New York’ takes Bond to the titular city to warn an ex-agent of her boyfriend’s secret KGB affiliation. And ‘The Living Daylights’ sends Bond to Berlin to protect a British agent before an assassin strikes.

Published posthumously, Octopussy and The Living Daylights marks Ian Fleming’s final contribution to the legacy of his iconic creation, 007 James Bond.

This was to be murder. Alright. Let M bloody well say so.

The Living Daylights


Octopussy & The Living Daylights Audiobook

The last book written by Ian Fleming, but by no means the least. In ‘Octopussy,’ a talented but wayward British major pays a high price …

Narrated by Tom Hiddleston & Lucy Fleming

View Audio Book

Visit our retail partners to purchase

  • icon-amazon
  • icon-waterstones
  • ibooks_icon
  • icon-audible
  • iTunes_icon
  • wholeStory_icon
  • downpour_icon

Featured Products

Colonel Sun

Written by Kingsley Amis

Publisher - Vintage Classics

Covers through the ages

Published in 1966

Publisher - Jonathan Cape


Published in 1996

Publisher - Coronet


Published in 2008

Publisher - Penguin

Other books from the series